Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Great folks to do business with. We love our Outback. Thanks for helping us make it happen!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2022

I was guided through the process in a very professional and courteous way. Bryon Brown was very informative and answered all my questions. He was very patient! I can tell you this; I do not make big decisions easily. It usually takes me days or weeks to decide on big decisions. I went in for an oil change and came out with a 2022 Subaru Outback the same day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

I found that they were up front with everything. I felt that I got a good deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

My daughter called and spoke to Bryon Brown at different times about doing a test. I gave in. Didn't ask for him by Name. But He waited on Me and 2 sons. One evening we drove down did .. That night I knew what I wanted . No pressure was used.. both boys Love The outback. For the space and all the Options it has. The day it arrived on the lot I was called . The next day I drove off the lot in my 22 Subaru Out back

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2022

Great experience working with Byron and the team! Fair price, no up charge! My wife loves her new Subaru! Good trade in price. I highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Byron Brown was my salesman and he was awesome!! So much so that I returned 3 days later with my father to see Byron and my father bought a car as well. We both enjoyed and appreciated Byron’s service. I would definitely recommend Byron and Subaru to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Excellent sales personnel, helpful not pushy. No pressure. Marcus was the best sales representative we’ve ever dealt with. By far the best buying experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

They were very helpful to get to my monthly payment range. I would recommend anyone to go there, if you are needing to get in a certain payment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Friendly knowledgeable employees. Eager to go the extra mile to make the customer happy. Very clean facilities. My salesman, Quinton Lassiter, is the absolute best!! He took time to explain everything about my new car and made sure that I was satisfied with it before I left the dealership. I love my Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

They were very knowledgeable and helpful. I had an over all good experience. I believe I received a fair price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Very professional n personable.Honest people.great experience.I was very pleased to see decient,honest,hard working people.i will highly recommend the dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

The dealership is very nice and clean. Great location. Super employees. Always greet with nice words and a big smile. Our salesman was outstanding! Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Dealership was responsive and answered all questions. Marcus did a great job explaining the various options on the different Outback models and did a fine job putting the deal and paperwork together. I talked to a few folks waiting on cars being serviced and they all indicated satisfaction. I also talked to the parts manager and he was very helpful. I look forward to bringing my car in to Rivertown Subaru for scheduled service..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Rivertown Subaru has some of the Best People working for them my Wife and I have ever met. From the Sales Manager working with us 2 days to get the price and figures we needed all the way to Finance where David Rodriguez changed my wife's opinion of automobile dealers. We left there so Happy, Excited, and Glad we drove 3 hours to purchase our new Subaru!!! Thanks to Jason our salesman and all the above mentioned people. It was a Fantastic Experience! Tom & Anne

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Very pleased with price, sales and finance personnel would use dealerships again and would recommend to friends and family. Had to travel a long distance but was worth it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

Good buying experience. I was able to get the color and trim I wanted and at a good price. They went to Atlanta to get what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

An overall quick and easy process. Byron did a great job at getting what worked for me. Service team worked quickly to out on added parts. Pricing was reasonable for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Great car buying experience with Quinton Lassiter. Patient and knowledgeable. Not pressure at all. Would highly recommend working with him for any purchase at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Great salesman, Quinton Lassiter! Friendly, courteous, is a real professional! He let me drive several models, got me a good trade-in deal, and demonstrated all features. I feel safer in this Forester than in any other car I have ever owned. It drives like a dream on wheels. I love my new Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Great people from the first time I spoke with them until they handed me the keys. Marcus was very knowledgeable and personable. He even gave me a gift bag.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Very professional staff. Quinton was great and got me exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted. Fast and easy. 10 out of 10 stars.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2021

Wonderful service without an appointment. Fix my tire and update my software while I waited . Friendly service representative. Free coffee and pleasant lounge with TV.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

It was my 1st visit for services on my 2017 Subaru Impressa, young lady who greeted was so nice and professional. Services were completed very quickly. All together just a great experience

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2020

Ariel at Subaru is awesome.She is very good at her job. Very efficient and courteous .Subaru will go out of their way to make you feel at home.I highly recommend their service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2020

Service was prompt, and the cabin air filter made night and day difference in A/C air pressure. Parts department orders promptly processed. Deliveries are as expected, in the COVID psychological operations.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2020

I wasn't looking for the car I bought, but I drove the car and fell in love with it. The sales personnel was very friendly and was there with me every step of the way. They let me make the decisions on what I wanted instead of what they wanted or needed to sale. I would recommend everyone to visit and see for themselves on how professional and friendly the staff is. I will be buying my next vehicle with the same persons and same place ...Honda dealerships.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

Loved my Subaru experience. Steve, my sales person, made sure I purchased the car I was looking for. He is professional, knowledgeable and fun! All the staff are great.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2020

We were greeted promptly and dealer had good selection of cars available. Sales and financial staff were pleasant and knowledgeable. Car features were explained well.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

The process of getting in and letting Michael know exactly what I wanted and the payment plan I needed never been so swift and well negotiated. No questions asked listened to what I needed and made it a reality couldn't of asked for a better sales rep!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2020

Michael, my service tech, was extremely helpful and informative. He kept me up-to-date with everything that was going on and help me through the process.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2020

Gave me honest advice that my car was not worth fixing and then refused to accept payment for conducting the inspection and evaluation. This is unlike any other experience I’ve had at a dealer, where the service center’s main goal always seems to be to maximize the cost of any repair. They even gave me tips on best places to sell my old car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2020

The service advisor Michael Ippolito was patient in answering all of my questions about my car. He has great customer service skills and made me feel welcome. The facility was clean and the coffee was good. I didn't have to wait that long either.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

I am very pleased with the service department. I went there for an oil change. The service advisor, Michael Ippolito, updated me in a timely manner on the status of my car. He was friendly and gave great customer service. I was so impressed that I asked for one of his business cards so I could always request him. The facility is nice and clean. I loved the coffee. I expected it to taste awful, but it was actually good. The mechanics did a great job on my car! I will definitely refer my friends and family to Rivertown Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2020

My key was stuck in the Ignition. I called them and they told me to come in right away. They are lways courteous, professional, and efficient. I highly recommend them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

Always great customer service and price. When I asked if everything was checked was told they always do that so they can fix any problem before it is a problem for me.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2020

Excellent demonstration of social distancing in a business. No surprises with repairs and kept informed of progress. Everyone very friendly will definitely be coming back here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2020

I receive awesome service from Ariel and Michael in the service department. Sonya Pettis in sales is easy to work with, very patient and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2020

This is our third Subaru so we highly recommend this dealership. Courteous and always helpful. Interior was immaculate. Currently my husband and I are both driving Subarus

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2020

These guys are always so helpful when I have questions. I never have to wait long and they keep me informed. Much better service than I ever had at one of those quicky oil change places.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2018

The service people where very nice and prompt. My Crosstrek was even finished before the time estimated. They even vacuumed the inside front and cleaned the floor mats.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2018

Salesmen were great! I was impressed with their knowledge of the car I was buying. They made the buying process easy! Had to take it in to put on a trailer hitch and service was great!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2018

Subaru in Columbus Ga has a stellar customer service and mechanics are awesome. Combine that with service writers with a sense of humor and knowledgeable about their product and a on to of it parts department, and it is always a good experience when my Foreater needs some TLC

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2016

I knew I would be in the market for a new car so after reading Consumer Reports I narrowed my search. One of the cars was a Subaru Forrester. I showed an interest online and was contacted. At some point I was in contact with Quinton. I believe his last name is Lassiter or something similar. Anyway I explained how awful I thought buying a car was with the back and forth games of settling on a price and having to listen to all the "fast talk" to wear someone down in order to make a sale. Well ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2016

Quintin Lassiter spent a lot of time helping me understand the complex controls, switches, etc. on my Impreza. I wanted to buy a vehicle in one day. so he and the office staff did all they could to hurry the paperwork. Quintin understood my time constraints, and he cooperated with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2015

We drove from Andalusia, Alabama to Columbus just to deal with Rivertown based on the review from our daughter and son in law who purchased the same vehicle, a XV Crosstrek. I honestly could not have been any more pleased with our experience than we were! Everyone was so inviting and friendly. Our salesman was Charles Fields and he was an absolute angel. Answered all our questions and made the process of buying a new car a very pleasant experience! We are the kind of people who buy a car and it's for a lifetime. This Crosstrek will be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2015

We have purchased three subarus from Rivertown Subaru. Charles Fields is fantastic and is one of the best salesmen we have ever worked with. We bought a Forester in 2011 and passed it down to our college bound son this summer. My husband and I both bought new Subarus. I got the 2015 Outback and he got the 2015 Crosstrek. The shopping experience was great. No pressure, informative and made us feel like we were part of the family. The service shop is great too. They never try to just take your money. They do good timely work for a fair price. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2015

Tom Carroll helped me select my new car and made sure everything was just what I wanted. Charles also provided very helpful information! So far a positive and painless experience buying a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2015

Salesman Tom Carroll took up lots of time giving us information about the Legacy 2105 that were wanted. We investigated several options and Tom was always helpful and friendly and no high-pressure sales tactics. We recommend Tom Carroll to anyone looking for a great Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2015

I got my first Subaru from Rivertown Subaru. Parker helped me with the purchase and it was the best car buying experience I've ever been involved in. I found a 2015 Subaru Outback that I liked. Originally I wanted to order one, but was unable to purchase that particular model, so I picked one from their stock. They had a good selection and Parker was extremely patient and knowledgable about the models. I love my Outback. The service and follow up by Parker was second to none. I highly recommend Rivertown Subaru and Parker if you are in the market.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2015

We've just purchased a 2015 Subaru Outback! The experience at this particular dealership was outstanding! Parker and Charles were some of the best salesman I have ever worked with when purchasing a vehicle. The rest of the staff treated us like royalty. I would recommend this dealership anytime, any day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2015

Had a great experience purchasing my first new car with these guys. Parker was my salesman and did an excellent job making sure I got what I wanted for a reasonable price. I really couldn't have asked for anything more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2015

Recently purchase my 15 WRX. Rivertown Subaru was EXTREMELY helpful and professional. They made the car buying/trading/Finance experience very easy. Especially, Parker Kirchinger was the best sales person I have ever met. I recommend this dealership to people who have a plan to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2015

I usually never like going to dealerships but my husband and I can't seem to stay away from this one! We traded both our old cars for a used 2008 WRX and a new 2015 Legacy. They gave us fair trade in values and did everything in their power to get us the best deal. Van even called us a few days after we bought our Legacy to tell us he found a another discount that lowered our monthly payment! These employees are dedicated to their customers and continue to help us in any way they can. Parker made our experience ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2015

I drove 2 hours out of my way just to do business with this dealership. I began working with Parker Kirchinger via email. He answered all of my questions, found the car I wanted, and offered a fair price. By the time I visited the dealership to make the purchase, all details were ironed out, so it was an absolute hassle-free experience, and I was in and out in less than an hour. Parker did an excellent job keeping updated throughout every step of the process and communicated both professionally and timely. I highly recommend Rivertown Subaru and especially Parker Kirchinger.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2014

We went to several dealerships in the area and were treated like terribly. John Saul at Subaru was excellent with both my spouse and I. Highly recommend this dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2014

The Salesman was very informative and very easy to talk to. He explained many of the features of the Forester and told me to call anytime for more info. The paper work went very well. Overall the buying of the Forester was easy and I am very happy with the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2014

The price was literally unbeatable. They were great to negotiate with online. The costumer service was fantastic and they included free delivery of the car to my home. Other then a minor paperwork mixup, everything went as smooth as possible. The 2015 Subaru Forester we bought is now 3 months old and it has been fantastic! No issues whatsoever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2014

We were not sure what to expect at Rivertown Subaru after reading one positive and one negative review posted here at dealerrater.com. I am happy to say that we were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful experience we had at this dealership. Our salesman, Charles Fields, was friendly and helpful, answering all of our questions and trying to find the exact vehicle for our needs. A special thanks goes out to Van Wilson, the business manager, who went out of his way to get us the best price and interest rate for our new car. When we had trouble getting ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2014

“Committed to being truly outstanding” is printed at the top of the business card of Troy Graham, general manager of Rivertown Subaru Auto Mall, Whittlesey Road, Columbus, Georgia, the location of my first Subaru purchase in May 2014. Troy Graham and all of the employees at the Rivertown Subaru dealership have been outstanding so much so that my purchase experience has exceeded my expectations and to a degree that has compelled me to write my first online review. Troy Graham, the general manager; Mr. John Saul, my sales consultant; and Mr. Van Wilson, the business manager, have most definitely lived up ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review